Friday, November 6, 2015

November 6


1921 - James Jones
American author whose first novel, From Here to Eternity, was adapted for both film and television.

1926 - Zig Ziglar
American motivational speaker and author.

1952 - Michael Cunningham
American writer whose novel The Hours won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction in 1999.

1955 - Catherine Asaro
American science fiction and fantasy writer, author of the Saga of the Skolian Empire series.

1955 - Maria Shriver 
American journalist and author.

1965 - Clare Vanderpool
American children's author whose first book, Moon Over Manifest, won the 2011 Newbery Medal.

1969 - Colson Whitehead
American novelist, winner of the 2016 National Book Award for The Underground Railroad.

2000 - L. Sprague de Camp

No comments:

Post a Comment